Graduate Transition Plan

As Georgia Tech undergraduate programs in civil, computer, electrical, and mechanical engineering are transitioned from Savannah to Atlanta, the Institute is committed to supporting students as they complete their Georgia Tech degrees.

While the undergraduate program will have a set five-semester course schedule for the phase-out, Georgia Tech will work with graduate students individually to determine the best course of action for these students to complete their degree requirements with Georgia Tech.

For Master of Science students, please consult graduate coordinators about your program of study and the courses needed to finish your degree.

If you are a doctoral student, please speak with your faculty advisor.

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Earl Babbitt

Program Manager (CEE)

earl.babbitt@ce.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-1660

Dr. Ken Will

Associate Chair Graduate Studies

kenneth.will@ce.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-8011

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Marilou Mycko

Program Manager (ECE)

marilou.mycko@ece.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-2983

Dr. Bonnie Heck Ferri

ECE Graduate Studies

bonnie.heck@ece.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-3145

Mechanical Engineering

Glenda Johnson

Academic Advisor (ME)

glenda.johnson@me.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-3204

Trudy Allen

Academic Advisor (ME)

trudy.allen@me.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-3204

Dr. Paul Neitzel

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

paul.neitzel@me.gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-3242

Georgia Tech Savannah

Patricia Potter

Program Support Manager

patricia.potter@gtsav.gatech.edu
Phone: (912) 966-7915

Building-Room: PARB 121